Beauty · Hauls

Big Ol’ Collective/Cult Beauty Haul + Summer Goody Bag Review!

Hello, boys and girls! It’s been a minute since I’ve posted on here and that’s because my laptop decided to crash and die on me a couple of weeks ago, so it’s been in for repair! But thankfully it didn’t stop me from buying things, so I’ve made a few little purchases here and there!

Cult Beauty, one of my favourite websites to buy make-up from, also came out with its summer goody bag – a selection of fun sized freebies of some of their best selling and most sought after items. This year it contained over £170 of free stuff, and since I was contemplating making an order anyway… well. This was all the motivation I needed, really.

Some of the stuff isn’t stuff I’ll ever reach for, so I’ve already given it away or sold it on Depop, but some of the stuff I think it’s awesome that we got for free and I’m excited to try!

The stuff I’m keeping includes:

  • Sunday Riley Tidal Brightening Enzyme Water Cream (£60 for the full size, buy here)
  • TONYMOLY I’m Real Aloe Mask Sheet (£5, buy here)
  • Lime Crime Velvetines Liquid Lip Deluxe Mini (£16 for the full size, buy here)
  • Charlotte Tilbury Colour Chameleon in Amber Haze (£19, buy here)
  • Huda Beauty Farah #12 Faux Mink Lashes (£18, buy here)
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel (£16.50 for the full size, buy here)
  • £15 gift card on any Cult Beauty purchase

IMG_1465

These are my personal highlights, and I’ve already tried all of them, bar the sheet mask and the lashes, and I’m very pleased with them! The moisturiser feels super lightweight and cooling on the skin, the liquid lipstick is very comparable to the OFRA ones (my all-time fave formula), and I’ve used the brow gel before but never repurchased it after running out. The lashes look very similar to the House of Lashes Iconics, my second favourite lashes of all time, and I’ve heard mixed reviews on the Huda brand itself so I’m very much looking forward to wearing them this weekend!

Now onto some of the other stuff I picked up:

Zoeva Make-Up Tote Bag (£42, buy here)

 

This was a ridiculously extravagant purchase – I am fully aware that this amount of money on a make-up bag is bloody ridiculous – but it’s something I’ve had my eye on for a while and decided to just go for it. And I’m super glad that I did because I think this’ll be great for when I go to Australia. It’s big enough to store my make-up, my brushes and all my skincare together and it’s tactile and squishy, meaning it’ll fit in my backpack with ease.

Zoeva 134 Luxe Powder Fusion brush (£9.99, buy here)

IMG_1493

I’ve heard nothing but good things about this brush, and I’ve actually never tried any Zoeva brushes, so I decided to pick this one up. It’s suggested that you use it for eyeshadow, but so far I’ve been using it for highlighter and I love the way it applies. It blends it out into my bronzer and blusher beautifully and (as you can tell by how grubby it is in the pic) it’s all I’ve been using this week.

Charlotte Tilbury Airbrush Flawless Finish Skin Perfecting Micro-Powder (£33, buy here)

IMG_1488

This powder has one hell of a name, and you know what? I’m not even mad about it because it does everything it says in the name and I’m obsessed. It sits on top of the skin beautifully, setting your make-up without making your skin too matte. It erases pores, it blurs imperfections and it doesn’t cling to dry patches or spots like other powders can do. It’s expensive, but so far I can’t fault it anywhere.

Stila Magnificent Metals Glitter & Glow Liquid Eyeshadow in Diamond Dust (£23, buy here)

IMG_1492.JPG

It’s no secret here on my blog that I’m obsessed with these, but this is a colour I’ve wanted for so long and finally decided to go for it. I’ve used it in my inner corners as a really popping highlight and it looks fab, because it’s silver but it reflects blues and greens and purples when it catches the light, which makes my green eyes pop. I think this is already my favourite colour out of the three I own for sure.

Nuxe Reve de Miel Lip Balm (£9.50, buy here)

IMG_1491.JPG

Just a simple repurchase of my favourite lip balm. I get through this stuff like water, both in stick and jar form, and it’s my tried and true. If you’re looking for a fab lip balm I highly recommend this one – it’s nourishing, it’s not sticky or heavy, and it tastes great too.

And now onto the other stuff!

From duty free, I picked up:

  • MAC Face and Body Foundation in C2 (£23.50, buy here)
  • Benefit Hoola Quickie Contour Stick (£23.50, buy here)
  • MAC Next to Nothing Face Colour in Light Plus (£27, buy here)

IMG_1481.JPG

I’ve been trying to wear less coverage and just focus on covering my acne and red patches with concealer, so these two base products have been fab for that. I do think I prefer Face and Body because it feels a little more hydrating and comfortable on my skin, but I think when my skin clears up a little I’ll be using the Next to Nothing a lot more. I’ve also been dying to try this Quickie Contour Stick for a while and I’m really liking it so far! It’s s easy to use and blend – it really provides me with that quickie contour (and bronze because it is very warm-toned) on days when I’m in a rush!

I also discovered my Wilko has an Essence stand, so I picked up:

Essence Satin Touch Blush in Satin Coral and Satin Love (£1 each, buy here)

IMG_1483.JPG

These blushes are soooooooo bloody good! They’re super pigmented and blendable! And they come in so many beautiful colours! And they’re only one pound each! What more convincing do you need?!

From ASOS, I picked up a few bits from the Ordinary, but this is so far my favourite:

The Ordinary High-Adherence Silicone Primer (£4, buy here)

IMG_1485.JPG

This is also an absolute steal! If you put this on, your make-up will. not. budge. for. days. It’s not going anywhere when you’re wearing this. I try not to wear it super duper often because it’s got a lot of silicone in it, which isn’t great for your skin, but for long days and nights out this has become my go-to primer.

 

Thanks for bearing with me while I got my laptop sorted and sorry there haven’t been any posts for a while! Thanks for reading, ya da best xoxox

 

 

 

 

IMG_1483.JPG

One thought on “Big Ol’ Collective/Cult Beauty Haul + Summer Goody Bag Review!

  1. My laptop crashed on me a month or two ago. I know that feeling so well!!

    I’m currently trying to convince myself that’s okay to spend £110 on products to get my hands on the summerbag! Damn you 😏 haha. You’ve made some lovely choices though! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

