Beauty · Fab finds - monthly faves

Fab Finds – March

Hi everyone! April is now well under way, with lighter evenings and warmer weather, and I’m getting more and more excited for summer by the day! So today we’ll be discussing my beauty favourites for the month of March, the month I attempted (and failed) to go on a spending ban. I didn’t buy all that much to be fair, and what I did buy was well considered, and I’ve also rediscovered some stuff from my collection that I’ve neglected. It’s been a good month make-up wise, so let’s get started!

Anastasia Beverly Hills x Nicole Guerriero Glow Kit (£39, buy here)

Ohhhh, boy. I saw this all over YouTube and Instagram and knew that I had to have it. Nicole has been one of my favourite YouTubers for years, and this glow kit is probably my second favourite that ABH have ever produced (after Moonchild). The formula is beautiful and each shade is something unique, at least to my collection. It looks beautiful on the face and the eyes, and it’s pretty much all I’ve been reaching for. I’ve been away twice this month and this has served as both highlight and blusher for both of those. My favourite look is Forever Young and Forever Lit mixed together, and then 143 for the nose and the cupid’s bow. And I think it’s such a good deal – six fair sized pans of product for £39. I love this so much – if you get anything from this list, get this.

Sleek Make-Up Matte Me Liquid Lipsticks (£4.99 each, buy here)

IMG_1068.JPG

These are without a doubt my favourite lower-end/drugstore liquid lip formula! They’re so pigmented and so comfy to wear, and are such a steal. The colour selection is great and I’ve been obsessed with both these shades – Rioja Red and Crushed Lavender. I’m so keen to pick up more too, because they’re easy to reapply on the go and they don’t fade like a liquid lip, they fade nicely like a normal lip. The only thing I would say is that you can definitely feel them on your lips and they are very matte, but I don’t notice it after twenty mins or so. I don’t even have to use a lip liner with these either. These are so great, I definitely recommend picking some up!

Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso (£10, buy here)

IMG_1069.JPG

This was a rediscovery from the back of my blush drawer and I’d forgotten just how beautiful this is. It gives the most effortless glow to the cheeks and it’s so easy to apply. It looks beautiful with all make-up looks, and I know that literally everyone and their mums on the internet raves about and loves this blush, and I’m here to tell you the hype is real, y’all. I love it so much, and I’m definitely going to be wearing it loads as the summer goes on. It’s such a summer colour and I’m obsessed.

Colourpop Super Shock Shadows (£4.19/$5 each, buy here)

IMG_1071.JPG

As the weather gets warmer I get lazier with make-up, and these little babies are great for that. You just need a finger and your bronzer on a small blending brush to sort out any harsh edges, and you have a simple yet effective eye look that looks so put together and brilliant. I have about ten of these now, and my personal faves are these two – Koosh and Tea Party – for every day. They’re such a pretty sheen, and if you use a good primer underneath then they won’t budge all day. Excellent for travelling, excellent for lazy days, and again the hype around these is big and real. They do apply best with a finger because they’re kind of a spongey texture, halfway between a cream and a powder, and I much prefer the shimmery shadows to the mattes, but all the shimmers I’ve tried have been fab.

Charlotte Tilbury Legendary Brows Brow Gel in Linda (£18.50, buy here)

IMG_1070.JPG

I’ve been using this every single time I’ve done my brows this month. It’s got an amazing little brush that grabs onto every single hair, and after I’ve just had my brows tinted and threaded then this is all I really need to comb through them on lighter make-up days. The shade is nice and cool, and even though I do like to go in with a clear brow gel on top just to keep everything in place I don’t feel like I need to as much as I would with, say, my Maybelline one (well, I hope I wouldn’t have to for the price!). It’s expensive af and you definitely don’t need to spend this much on a brow gel, but if you’re feeling like splurging then this is lovely.

Brush faves – MAC 129 brush (£28, buy here), Real Techniques Point XS brush (part of a set, buy here), Morphe 510 brush (£8, buy here)

IMG_1074.JPG

I’ve been travelling with work a lot this month, so I’ve been after easy brushes that do the job well and can be multi-functional. All of these brushes have been absolute saviours in that respect! The MAC brush is a great blusher and bronzer brush in one. On its side it’s great for bronzer, then using the flat side it’s perfect for blush and blending the two together. A great one-stop shop. Then I’ve been obsessed with the new Real Techniques eye brushes, but this little one in particular is so good to whack something quick in the crease. Because I’ve been wearing so many Colourpop eyeshadows I’ve been using this to blend out their edges and it’s honestly been one of the quickest tools I’ve found to do that. I’m obsessed! And then this Morphe brush has quickly become my favourite highlighting tool of all time. It gets rid of any awkward in-between lines between bronzer/blusher and highlight, and it blends it into the skin seamlessly. Since picking it up I’ve not used any other brush to highlight with, and probably won’t until it falls apart.

So those have been my monthly faves – let me know if you’ve tried any or any other products you’ve been loving this past month. Thanks for reading, you da best xoxox

Bloglovin’ | Twitter | Instagram

Leave a Reply

